Appointment booked!

Spoke to the NHS fertility clinic and after 5weeks they have now finally found our referral however they have no appointments and they can not give me any rough time frames for when new appointment will be released! This is a joke I am so frustrated and angry, I am presuming this is the same story everywhere and I feel and if I am being dramatic, but it is waisting time and the secretaries on the other end of the phone have zero sympathy, not even an ‘I’m sorry, I know this must be frustrating for you however…’ It is literally ‘computer says no!’

Am I being unrealistic in my expectations?

On a positive note after 2 weeks of phone calls and voicemails I have now got through to the private secretary and booked an initial appointment for next week to see what he says and inquire about costing, as with my bonus this month and some money squirrelled away we can afford a round, I think, and it is buying time, there a certain things that are more important in life, and worth stretching yourself for. In the meantime she has given me some info to read to prepare ourselves.

20140410-064816.jpg

Leave a Reply

